Press "Enter" to skip to content

Fri 1/6: SD Symphony Jacobs Masterworks: Meyers Plays Marquez

When: Friday, Jan. 6, 2023, 7:30 p.m.

Where: California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Boulevard, Escondido

Cost: Not available

Age limit: Not available

Description: <h4 class=”concert-title”>ANNE AKIKO MEYERS PLAYS M&Aacute;RQUEZ</h4>

<p>Domingo Hindoyan, conductor<br />
Anne Akiko Meyers, violin</p>

<p><strong>Albert Roussel</strong>: Suite No. 2 from <em>Bacchus et Ariane</em><br />
<strong>Arturo M&aacute;rquez</strong>: <em>Fandango</em> for Violin and Orchestra<br />
<strong>Igor Stravinsky:</strong> <em>Petrushka</em> (1947 version)</p>

Source: SD Reader

© 2023